
- July 23, 2025
- 1 minute
What is a Locked Team?
Related Posts
In Squad Blitz, a locked team is a team that has already played for the week. Locked teams will have a lock icon next to them in the Squad Blitz app.
What Can’t I Do with a Locked Team?
There are a few things that you can’t do with a locked team:
- Move them to a starting position.
- Move them out of an active starting position.
- Trade them immediately.
- Drop or add them in the transfer portal.
Why Are Teams Locked?
Teams are locked to help keep competitive balance. If teams could be traded or dropped after they had already played, it would give an unfair advantage to teams that had more time to make trades and adjustments.
When Will My Locked Team Unlock?
Your locked team will unlock on Monday night. Any trades that your team was involved in will process at that time.
If you have any questions about locked teams, please contact Squad Blitz support.

